Welcome to the Namibian Stock Exchange








NSX Local Index

NSX Overall Index

Why Listing at NSX

Read about the advantages in regards of FINANCING, ORIGINAL SHAREHOLDERS, EMPLOYEES and GENERAL. What are the Basic Requirements? How is the Procedure for Listing? Read more...

How to Trade on the NSX

This information is provided by the NSX as an educational service to investors. The information provided is not a legal interpretation of regulator policy. Investors who have questions about the meaning or application of any of the information provided should consult with a certified and licensed stockbroker, investment advisor or financial advisor.  Read more...

Appointment of New Group CEO and Retirement of Current Group CEO

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
Registration number: 2000/031756/06
JSE share code: MTM
A2X share code: MTM
NSX share code: MMT
ISIN code: ZAE000269890

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
Registration number: 1904/002186/06
LEI: 378900E0A78B7549C212
Company code: MMIG

(Momentum Metropolitan or the Group)


In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited (JSE) Listings Requirements and
paragraph 6.39 of the JSE Debt Listings Requirements, the Group is pleased to
announce the appointment of Ms Jeanette Christina Marais as the new Group CEO of
both MMH and MML, to take over from Mr Hilgard Pieter Meyer (Hillie) with effect
from 1 August 2023. Following a brief handover period, Hillie will formally retire
on 30 September 2023. This will conclude the agreement between Hillie and the Group,
in terms of which he agreed to fulfil the Group CEO role for a period of around five

Jeanette is an executive leader with an excellent track record and extensive
experience in the financial services industry, gained from many years as an executive
and senior manager. She holds an Executive MBA from the International Institute for
Management Development (IMD) in Lausanne, Switzerland and a Bachelor of Science from
the University of the Free State.

Jeanette started her career at Momentum in 1990 and broadened her horizons through
management and executive positions in other financial services institutions in South
Africa from 1999 to early 2018. She re-joined the Group on 1 March 2018 as Deputy
Group CEO.

The Boards are confident that Jeanette has vast knowledge and understanding of the
MMH Group business, strategy and culture, having been a key member of the executive
team over the past few critical years in the business’s evolution. Having completed
a rigorous, robust and thorough search and selection process that started over a
year ago, the Boards have no doubt that Jeanette will lead the Group with distinction.

The Boards wish Jeanette all the best in her new role, and are thankful to Hillie
for his leadership and valuable contribution in redirecting the Group.

26 May 2023

Equity Sponsor
Merrill Lynch South Africa (Pty) Limited t/a BofA Securities

Debt Sponsor
Rand Merchant Bank (a division of FirstRand Bank Limited)

Sponsor in Namibia
Simonis Storm Securities (Pty) Limited

Date: 26-05-2023 07:05:00
Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Namibian Stock Exchange Contacts

Tiaan Bazuin – Chief Executive Officer
Alexandrea Ullrich – Chief Financial Officer
Johene Saal – Chief Information Officer
Namene Shejavali-Lungu – Chief Regulatory Officer
Namibian Stock Exchange
4 Robert Mugabe Avenue
Entrance from Dr. Theo-Ben Gurirab Street
P.O.Box 2401
Tel: +264 61 227 647
Fax: +264 61 248 531

Transfer Secretaries Contacts

Alexandrea Ullrich – Manager
Adelheid Scholtz – Senior Administrator
Carol-Ann Meintjies – Administrator
Annetjie Diergaardt – Administrator
Transfer Secretaries
4 Robert Mugabe Avenue
Entrance from Dr. Theo-Ben Gurirab Street
P.O.Box 2401
Tel: +264 61 227 647
Fax: +264 61 248 531
© 2024 Namibian Stock Exchange



Want to trade?



Weekly Trading Reports